Frequently Asked Questions

Will SceneLocker sell my data?

No! We will never sell your data to a third party for any reason. Our user’s privacy is critically important to us and we will never violate your trust. Your data will never be shared with anyone without your explicit permission except in cases where we are compelled to by a court order.



What happens to my data if I cancel my account?

We do not store data from former or inactive users. If an account is cancelled the data will be deleted at the next maintenance cycle, typically within 24 hours.



Why is it saying that my locker is full when I haven’t used my entire allotment of data?

Your allotment includes data that is in your recycle bin. Clear it out to free up more space.



What safeguards exist to protect my data?

Your data is redundantly backed up to multiple servers across the United States. All of it is integrated seamlessly so that in the unlikely event of a failure in one data center or even multiple data centers your data will be unaffected.